Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Mother Jones Festival
Restoring a Connection to Nature: A Native American Perspective

Thursday 14 October
9 am PDT | 12 pm EDT | 5 pm IST

Current environmental crises may stem from the belief that we are separate from our natural world and are concerned most with human development. What can we learn from an indigenous perspective? Join us to hear from guest speaker and Native American spiritual elder Mona Polacca.

This special collaborative event is run in partnership with University College Cork (UCC) Community Week 2021, the Center for Earth Ethics in New York City and the Spirit of Mother Jones Festival, Shandon, Cork.

The event will launch the tenth annual Spirit of Mother Jones 2021 Festival.

Oct 14, 2021 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information