Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Founders' Day Brush Lettering Event
Join us to celebrate the 136th anniversary of Alpha Chi Omega’s founding!

All alumnae are invited to participate in this exclusive brush lettering event. Enjoy the society of our sisters for an evening of creativity as we learn from calligrapher Amanda Reid!

All attendees will receive downloadable brush lettering worksheets, which will include some specialty Alpha Chi Omega features. Copy and paste the link (https://tinyurl.com/axoletter) for the list of supplies you should gather for the event. All you’ll need is paper and a brush pen!

WHAT: Founders’ Day Brush Lettering Event

WHEN: Thursday, October 14
We will get started at 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT. Feel free to join a few minutes early to test technology. The event will last approximately one hour and 15 minutes.

WHERE: Join us on Zoom using the link you receive after registering. You will have the option to turn on your video if desired.

WHO: All Alpha Chi Omega alumnae – share with sisters!

There are no attire expectations, though sporting your favorite red and green Alpha Chi Omega gear is encouraged!

ABOUT OUR HOST: Amanda Reid is a modern calligrapher, workshop instructor and Doctor of Physical Therapy. She is the owner of Amanda Reid Designs, a modern calligraphy studio based in Austin, Texas. Since beginning her practice in 2015, calligraphy has always been more than just pretty letters for Amanda. It's a form of self-care, expression and a WHOLE VIBE! We are so excited for you to learn from her. We hope to see you at this fun, interactive event!

Oct 14, 2021 08:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information