Meeting Register Page

WIG Webinar: The Role & Value of Pharmacy Services Administrative Organizations (PSAOs)
Monday, December 13, 2021
2:00-2:30pm ET
(1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT/10:00am Alaska /9:00am Hawaii)
Moderator:
Arkansas State Representative Deborah Ferguson, WIG State Director
Panelists:
Matthew DiLoreto, Vice President, State Government Affairs, Healthcare Distribution Alliance
Scott Pace, Pharm.D., J.D., Partner, Impact Management Group

As states around the nation continue to debate medication pricing and pharmacy benefit design, a little known supply chain entity has been brought into the conversation - Pharmacy Services Administrative Organizations (PSAOs). The voluntary role these administrative entities play for independent pharmacies is often misunderstood. It is critical that state policy makers understand the services PSAO’s provide to community pharmacies in interacting with the supply chain.

This webinar will provide WIG members with a foundation of factual knowledge about PSAOs, an overview of PSAOs and discuss current state policy trends impacting the industry. The webinar will help answer questions like: What are PSAOs? What do PSAOs do? What impact do PSAOs have on access to affordable medications? And help provide attendees with a factual overview of what the PSAO industry does and does not do.

Dec 13, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information