Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
FUTURES FORUM: Regulation of the Legal Profession
Legal services are generally too expensive and difficult to procure for many consumers. And many companies would welcome greater value and innovation from their legal service providers. To address these challenges, some jurisdictions are seeking to increase access to justice and spur innovation in legal service delivery through regulatory sandboxes, non-lawyer ownership of legal service providers, the licensing of legal paraprofessionals, and other evolutions. Our panelists, who are ground-breaking innovators in the field of legal services regulation, will discuss the current state of play, the results of recent experiments in the evolution of legal services regulation, and potential next steps.

Panelists:

* Deno Himonas, Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
* Crispin Passmore, Founding and Managing Director, Passmore Consulting
* Lucy Ricca, Director of Policy and Programs for the Center on the Legal Profession, Stanford Law School

Moderator:
* Chris Boyd, Chief Operating Officer, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati


6 pm UK /1 pm ET / noon CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT

Jun 7, 2022 12:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information