Meeting Register Page

WIG Webinar: Protecting Moms and Babies: Removing State Level Barriers to Maternal Immunization
Thursday, December 9, 2021
10:00-10:30am ET
(9:00am CT/8:00am MT/7:00am PT/6:00am Alaska /5:00am Hawaii)
Moderator:
Georgia State Senator Gloria Butler, Southern Regional Director, WIG Board of Directors
Panelists:
Karen Crowley, Vice President- Nursing Education, Research and Practice, Association of Women’s Health, Obstetrics and Neonatal Nurses
LJ Tan, Chief Strategy Officer for the Immunization Action Coalition
Gretchen C. Wartman, Vice President for Policy and Program for the National Minority Quality Forum

Maternal immunization is an essential part of prenatal care, offering important protection to both mother and baby. Yet, despite public health guidelines and well-established clinical safety and benefits that support immunization, according to the most recent CDC data, only 30.7% of expecting mothers receive both of the vaccines recommended during pregnancy—and in some populations this number is even lower.

On Thursday, December 9th at 10:00am ET, Women in Government will be joined by the following vaccine and public health experts, and authors of a recent white paper on maternal vaccination barriers, for a webinar for a dynamic discussion that focuses on pressing challenges and promising opportunities to improve maternal immunization at the state level.

Dec 9, 2021 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information