Meeting Register Page

Zentangle Galaxies with Cynthia Standley
1 PM Pacific | 1 PM Arizona | 2 PM Mountain | 3 PM Central | 4 PM Eastern

The art of meditative drawing is practiced with the use of the Zentangle® method – an easy, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. De-stress and be present. There are no mistakes. Decisions are kept to a bare minimum. No skills necessary!

Bio: Cindi Standley, PhD is a Professor in the Department of Bioethics and Medical Humanism at the University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix and the Director of the Art in Medicine program at the College. She has been funded by the Arizona Commission on the Arts for her Creativity in Elder Care program which teaches students how to use creative expression with elders and those with dementia to improve empathy and patient care. She is a certified Zentangle® Teacher, and teaches meditative pattern drawing to promote self-care and wellness. She is also certified through the QPR Institute to provide suicide awareness and prevention training. She recently completed the Molly Blank Fund-ASU Gammage Teaching Artist program utilizing the Kennedy Center Arts Integration method. For her personal arts background, she is trained in botanical illustration and enjoys doing mixed media as well as other visual arts.

Jul 16, 2022 01:00 PM in Arizona