Meeting Register Page

Event banner. ISOC ASG logo and event title.
Community consultation on content development of disability leadership training in Internet governance and digital rights
The Internet Society Accessibility Standing Group recognises the need for more disability leaders in Internet governance (IG) and digital rights. With the support of the Internet Society, the Accessibility Standing Group is developing content for an online course designed for disability advocates but also targeting IG practitioners and trainers who wish to know more about Internet accessibility for persons with disability.

This webinar of 90 minutes is an opportunity for community consultation on the content development of the course. Speakers and facilitators include persons with disability and IG practitioners and trainers from the Internet Society, IGF and ICANN communities.


Program:
Introduction - Gunela Astbrink (5 mins)
Overview of Dhaka workshop - Vashkar Bhattacharjee (5 mins)
Training techniques - Swaran Ravindra (10 mins)
Outline of work and key questions - Nirmita Narasimhan (7 mins)
Facilitation of discussion - Farzaneh Badii (40 mins)
Summing up - Nirmita Narasimhan (5 mins)
Closing comments - Gunela Astbrink & Anju Mangal (5 mins)

Real-time captioning and International Sign interpretation will be provided.

Please note this event is at 2am UTC = 6pm PST (Jan 10) | 9pm EST (Jan 10) | 3am CET | 5AM EAT | 7:30 am IST | 1pm AEDT |

Jan 11, 2023 02:00 AM in Universal Time UTC

Loading
* Required information