Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
NTTAC Event: Words Matter Discussion Series
The adage of “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me” is not really true – Words can hurt, but they can also heal. Please join us for the Words Matter series where we engage in open and authentic discussions about the impact of common terminology used in child serving systems with those that are directly affected. Our goal is to illuminate how the terms we use can influence perception, approach, and practice, as well as explore alternative language as a means of intentionally shifting how we view and interact with youth, families, and each other. All sessions will be hosted simultaneously on Zoom and Facebook Live.

Sessions held on the second Thursday of each month at 11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET
Oct 13, 2022 11:00 AM
Nov 10, 2022 11:00 AM
Dec 8, 2022 11:00 AM
Jan 12, 2023 11:00 AM
Feb 9, 2023 11:00 AM
Mar 9, 2023 11:00 AM
Apr 13, 2023 11:00 AM
May 11, 2023 11:00 AM
Jun 8, 2023 11:00 AM
Jul 13, 2023 11:00 AM
Aug 10, 2023 11:00 AM
Time shows in
Loading
* Required information