webinar register page

Day 3- Sustainable Development in Latin America & Caribbean Summit organized by Springer Nature
Session on The Sustainable Development Goals in Latin America & Caribbean – Insights and Practices for Social Impact

Achieving sustainable development within a country can necessitate the transformation of societal infrastructures and systems. If these are to be long-lasting, political leaders need to take into account not only the goals of policy-makers but also the insights of research, the experiences of population groups and the interests within society. On day three we will discuss examples of such inclusive transformational challenges, and ways of responding to them, in the context of the SDGs framework in Latin America and the Caribbean. The keynote speaker will be Dr David Nabarro, who played a key role in the creation of the SDGs, and who is now actively working with the WHO and the UN in their responses to short- and long-term global challenges in health and in food systems.

Presentations will be in English with subtitles. Simultaneous audio translation to Spanish and Portuguese will be available.

12:30 PM – 3:30 PM Sao Paulo, Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile
11:30 AM – 2:30 PM New York
10:30 AM – 1:30 PM Bogotá, Lima, Ciudad de México, Ciudad de Panamá
09:30 AM - 12:30 PM Guatemala City

The event will last approximately 3 hours. Free.

Due to the technical difficulties experienced, the roundtable recording is unavailable at this time.

02:07:00

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading