webinar register page

Webinar banner
(Covington & Burling LLP × FRONTEO Joint Webinar) AI and privacy and data protection law developments in the EU, U.S., and China
In this webinar, three lawyers based in the U.S., China, and Europe will provide an overview of the current and future regulatory framework that applies to artificial intelligence (AI) systems, and their impact on Japanese corporations developing and deploying AI systems.

We start by discussing the definitions of AI, as set out in the regulatory frameworks on AI developing across the globe. We follow this discussion by examining how existing laws, in particular privacy and data protection laws in the U.S., China, and Europe apply to AI systems. We then turn our attention to anticipated AI regulatory frameworks in these jurisdictions, with a focus on how these regulatory frameworks will affect Japanese companies seeking to develop and deploy AI systems in these markets. This webinar will conclude with an overview of the key practical takeaways for Japanese corporations in this space. This discussion will provide the background for a series of additional short recorded sessions to be presented by Covington lawyers on AI, privacy, and related tech regulatory topics.

1. 9:30-9:35am (JST) | 4:30- 4:35 pm(PT)
Panelist Introduction

2. 9:35-10:05am (JST) | 4:35- 5:05 pm(PT)
Covington and AI
Definitions of AI
Privacy and Data Protection Laws and AI
Future AI Regulatory Frameworks on the Horizon
Practical lessons for AI projects

3. 10:05-10:20am (JST) | 5:05-5:20pm(PT)
Moderated Discussion

4. 10:20-10:30am (JST) | 5:20-5:30pm (PT)
Audience Q&A

Jan 20, 2022 09:30 AM in Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: FRONTEO Webセミナー事務局.