webinar register page

Webinar banner
New York State of Wine
New York State of Wine is back with a whole new look. This second series spotlights New York’s prized grape varieties alongside examples from top-producing regions around the world.

Crafted in New York, but inspired from everywhere, New York is a unique community of passionate producers who approach winemaking with a multitude of personalities and backgrounds—they’re not alike, and they like it that way. Wine has been made in New York since the 17th century and its unique history of hybrid cultivars paired with an increasing amount of planted Vitis vinifera has positioned the region as one of the most diverse and resilient. In New York wines you’ll find subtlety, depth and nuance; it’s no surprise that they’ve found a place on the global stage, alongside other great wine regions of the world. These sessions will take a look at New York’s star varieties side by side with other great wine regions of the world, exploring the common threads as well as the varied approaches to viticulture and winemaking.

■ Ep. 1 – Riesling Battle Royal – 16 November @ 5:00pm (London)/6:00pm (Paris) with Jamie Goode and sommelier Caroline Furstoss

■ Ep. 2 – Cabernet Franc Off – 8 February @ 12:00pm (Eastern)/5:00pm (London)/6:00pm (Paris)

■ Ep. 3 – Chardonnay Show Down – 3 May @ 12:00pm (Eastern)/5:00pm (London)/6:00pm (Paris)
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Katie Canfield, Think Drink Global.