webinar register page

Webinar banner
ANMS Virtual Webinar: Medical Procedure Education Series on Pearls of Wisdom: Colon Manometry – December 14, 2022 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm PT
ANMS Virtual Webinar: Medical Procedure Education Series on Pearls of Wisdom: Colon Manometry

December 14, 2022 from 6:00-6:45 pm ET/5:00-5:45 pm CT/3:00-3:45 pm PT

Moderators: Jason Baker, PhD and Lusine Ambartsumyan, MD

Pearls of Wisdom: Colon Manometry
– Lisa Sitz, NP, Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

Dec 14, 2022 06:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Lisa Sitz, NP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner @Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Lisa is currently the Pediatric Nurse Practitioner for the Neurogastroenterology and Motility Program at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. She completed her undergraduate at the University of Georgia (Go Dawgs!) and then nursing degree from Medical College of Georgia, now called Augusta University. She had always known that she wanted to work in pediatrics and fell in love with Children's Healthcare of Atlanta the moment she walked through the doors. After working as a nurse on the GI floor for several years she decided to return to school and graduated from UAB with the degree of pediatric nurse practitioner in 2016. Given her ongoing desire to work with the GI population, she was thrilled to be offered an opportunity to join the growing Neurogastroenterology Program at CHOA, and the rest is history. She has specific interests in functional abdominal pain, constipation, and rumination syndrome. Lisa has been a Daisy award recipient which recognizes excellence is nursing at CHOA.
Lusine Ambartsumyan, MD
Associate Professor, Director of the Gastrointestinal Motility Program @University of Washington, Seattle Children’s Hospital
Lusine Ambartsumyan MD is an Associate Professor of Pediatrics at University of Washington and the Director of the Gastrointestinal Motility Program at Seattle Children’s Hospital. Her clinical and research interests include mechanisms of fecal continence in children with functional and organic defecation disorders, specifically children with anorectal malformations, neurogenic bowel, and post-surgical Hirschsprung Disease.
Jason R. Baker, PhD
Moderator
Over the past 20 years, my roles consisted of the GI Physiology Laboratory Coordinator, Deputy Director, and Associate Director of the GI Physiology Laboratory at the University of Michigan. Recently, I was the Clinical Research Director at Atrium Health with additional responsibilities as a faculty member of the Division of Gastroenterology and Surgery. Currently, I am the Senior Manager of Clinical Training and Education.