webinar register page

Webinar banner
TYRC Online Learning Event: Cultural Humility: Working in & with Tribal Communities | 9am PT/ 10am MT/ 11am CT/ 12pm ET
Description
A training for tribal child-serving professionals to enhance their knowledge of tribal cultures and histories, and encourage culturally affirming approaches for supporting Native youth and their families.

Learning Objectives
1. Participants will understand the impact of racial and historical trauma on tribal communities.

2. Participants will realize the importance of identity development in healing from racial and historical trauma and practicing cultural humility.

3. Participants will assess their own practice of cultural humility and learn strategies for working in and with tribal communities.

Aug 31, 2022 10:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Antonia Medina.