webinar register page

Webinar banner
Tribal Youth Resource Center | Invitation to (10/26) Online Learning Event on Compassion Fatigue: A Path to Wellness, Resiliency, and Self-Care | 9am AKT/ 10am PT/ 11am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET
Description:
Compassion fatigue is a broadly defined concept that can include emotional, physical, and spiritual distress in those providing care to another. It is associated with caregiving where individuals are experiencing significant emotional or physical pain and suffering. This session seeks to utilize GONA to support tribal youth serving staff.

Learning Objectives:
1) Attendees will learn to identify and recognize signs of compassion fatigue, vicarious trauma, and post traumatic stress within themselves and co-workers.

2) Attendees will learn how to the tenets of Gathering Of Native Americans (GONA) can intersect and support with compassion fatigue experienced by tribal youth serving professionals.

3) Attendees will gain an understanding of how reducing occurrences and mitigating symptoms of compassion fatigue will aid in their efforts to serve tribal youth.

Oct 26, 2021 11:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Antonia Medina.