webinar register page

Webinar banner
PI Financial Presents: Uranium Day 3.0 - USA's Current Status & Future Potential
The U.S has a history of small-scale uranium production & was an early leader in producing electricity from nuclear power. Nuclear power facilities generate ~55% of the nation’s carbon-free electricity, fueled from little domestically mined U3O8. Despite the U.S’s reliance on nuclear power for its current & future energy needs only a fraction of 1% of the country’s demand for uranium is mined locally. More recently, peak annual production totaled only ~4.9M lbs. U3O8 in 2014 a far cry from ~20M lbs. of historical annual U3O8 capacity, most of which is currently sitting idle. This U.S supply/demand imbalance begs the question, with the recent improvement in uranium prices, are we going to see a renaissance in U.S domestic uranium production and, if so, which companies/projects are best positioned to satisfy –if only partially– the need for domestically produced U3O8.

Our line up of industry experts will provide their views on the U.S’ current & future uranium production potential & market participants to watch.

8:30am PST / 11:30am EST
TradeTech | Keynote Address
Treva Klingbiel | President & Principal

9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST
Cameco Corp.
Grant Isaac | Sr VP & CFO

9:20am PST / 12:20pm EST
Uranium Energy Corp.
Bruce Nicholson | Vice President, Corporate Development

9:40am PST / 12:40pm EST
enCore Energy Corp.
William Sheriff | Executive Chairman

10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST
Ur-Energy Inc.
John Cash | CEO

10:20am PST / 1:20pm EST
Peninsula Energy Ltd.
Wayne Heili | Managing Director & CEO

10:40am PST / 1:40pm EST
Laramide Resources Ltd.
David Thomas | General Manager, US Operations

11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST
Group Chat
ISL Uranium Mining in the USA: Investment Update

11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST
Energy Fuels Inc.
Curtis Moore | VP of Marketing & Corporate Development

11:50am PST / 2:50pm EST
Consolidated Uranium Inc.
Phil Williams | Chairman & CEO

12:10pm PST / 3:10pm EST
Group Chat
Uranium Mining in the USA: Current & Future Investment Opportunities

Jun 22, 2022 08:30 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .