webinar register page

Women In Government #StrongEconomies Webinar: Use of Video Games in Education
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
2:00pm ET (1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:am PT / 10:00am Alaska / 8:00am Hawaii)

From Oregon Trail to Where in the World Is Carmen Sandiego? - video games have been used in education for years. Join Entertainment Software Association for an insightful discussion with the developers who create these educational games and a professor who studies their benefits. Learn about the merits and future of using educational video games in the classroom.

Moderator: Florida Senator Ana Maria Rodriguez

Featured speakers:
Nathan Ting - Director of Business Development & Studio Sourcing at Legends of Learning
Maria Burns Ortiz - Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder at 7 Generation Games
Dr. Ginny Smith - Educational Psychology and Learning Systems at Florida State University

Sep 28, 2022 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Women In Government Policy Webinar.