webinar register page

Webinar banner
Makers in the Library: Developing and Sustaining a Community-Centered Makerspace
5 sessions on Wednesdays at 3:00 PM ET/2:00 PM CT/1:00 PM MT/12:00 PM PT
April 6 - May 4, 2022
(Note: All sessions are 1 hour, except April 20 is 90 minutes)

Please be aware that while registration is unlimited, webinar attendance is limited to the first 500 participants. If the webinar reaches capacity, additional participants will be redirected to a live stream on YouTube.

Are limited staff, space or budget preventing you from creating a makerspace in your library?

Did your maker programming pause due to the pandemic, and you are not sure how to get it up and running again?

Are you wondering how to develop maker programming that can be flexible and responsive to the unexpected?

This webinar series will showcase steps for building and sustaining a maker program in any library and introduces an ongoing process that incorporates, shares and values insights of the community. It is based on the Makers in the Library Toolkit, a practical guide created over three years in collaboration with a group of diverse libraries throughout California.

Wondering if you have to sign up for the whole series, or if you can pick and choose webinars? While we recommend taking part in the whole series, we have set it up so participants can sign up for individual weeks if that works best for their schedule.
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .