webinar register page

Hongkong - Markham: AI & Hardware Tech Exchange
Hong Kong - Markham: AI & Hardware Tech Exchange (Free Virtual Event)
AI and Hardware Tech are hot topics for most entrepreneurs, and many are keen to keep on top of them from industry leaders. Thankfully, both Hong Kong and Markham are home to many exceptional and forward-thinking leaders in these spaces.

Through frank discussions with business leaders operating in Hong Kong and Markham, this virtual event aims to inspire the tech community and showcase how Hong Kong and Markham are supportive and vibrant hubs for nurturing innovation and business/start-up partnerships with a global outlook.

This online event will facilitate an opportunity for event partners, guest speakers, and participants to meet face-to-face, exchange ideas, and learn from each other on current and future developments in AI and Hardware Tech in Hong Kong and Markham.

Event Agenda:

8:30 - 8:35 AM (EDT)/8:30 - 8:35 PM (HKT)
- Welcome Greetings

- Opening Remarks by:
Ms. Emily Mo, Director, Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office (Toronto)
Mayor Frank Scarpitti, City of Markham

8:35 - 9:00 AM (EDT)/8:35 - 9:00 PM (HKT)
Segment 1 - AI Fireside Chat:

Moderator:
Mr. Christopher Chen, Head of Investment Promotion, InvestHK (Canada)

Speakers:
Mr. Antoine Sasseville, Director, Intact Financial (HK) Limited (Intact Lab)
Mr. Courtney Cole, CEO, ForAHealthyMe
Ms. Fatima Khamitova, CEO & Co-Founder, Veer AI

9:00 - 9:25 AM (EDT)/9:00 - 9:25 PM (HKT)
Segment 2 - Hardware Tech Fireside Chat:

Moderator:
Ms. Christina Kakafliakas, Acting Director, Economic Growth, Culture, and Entrepreneurship at City of Markham

Speakers:
Mr. Christian Yan, Co-Founder & COO, Nanoleaf
Mr. Tim Szeto, Founder & CEO, TITAN Haptics

9:25 - 9:30 AM (EDT)/9:25 - 9:30 PM (HKT)
Final Remarks & instructions for attendees to switch from Zoom to a live virtual networking platform

9:30 - 10:00 AM (EDT)/9:30 - 10:00 PM (HKT)
Only registered event attendees will be invited to the live networking session. Limited spots!

Info: https://hongkongmarkham.blogspot.com

Nov 2, 2021 08:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .