webinar register page

Webinar banner
WHAT DO THE SEC's CLIMATE DISCLOSURE RULES MEAN FOR REAL ESTATE?
Earlier this year, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) proposed rule changes that would require organisations to include certain climate-related disclosures in their registration statements and periodic reports, including details of their greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, the climate-related risks they are likely to face, and the actions they are taking as a result.

Join us for an online webinar, in conjunction with GRESB, that will provide a practical walk-through of the proposed SEC disclosure rules and what this means to commercial real estate.


The session will cover:

• Greater standardization – how do SEC rules compare to other existing and proposed regulatory frameworks?


• What challenges may commercial real estate face in meeting ESG disclosure requirements?


• How may investment strategies need to change in light of climate transition factors?


Date:
19th July 2022

Time:
1pm ET | 10am PT | 6pm BST

Hosts:
Ed Gabbitas, EVORA Co-Founder and Executive Director

Meghan Johnson, EVORA Associate Director and TCFD Specialist

Erik Landry, Climate Change Specialist, GRESB

Panelist:
Den Myers, Vice President Sustainability, Bosten Properties (BXP)

Jul 19, 2022 06:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: EVORA Global.