webinar register page

Webinar banner
(FRONTEO × Winston & Strawn LLP × Sullivan & Cromwell LLP Joint webinar) eDiscovery Overview and Data Privacy for cross border deals
In this webinar, two highly experienced US-based litigation support directors will present lectures on electronic discovery and data privacy as they relate to Japanese corporations involved in regulatory investigations and/or litigation is US courts.

Based on various data privacy regulations, organizations are under strict obligations to track and/or disclose various types of sensitive data received during the course of engagements. These sensitive data types include personal data and personally identifiable information (PII). Data privacy obligations attach at the outset of any data collection activity, typically prior to review of any data. Many multinational companies have similar obligations with respect to sensitive data tracking. In order to meet obligations and track the existence of personal data categories as early as possible, organizations must comply with the national privacy laws of the jurisdictions in which they conduct business.

<Agenda>
7:30 – 7:35 PM (ET) | 9:30 - 9:35 AM (JST)
Panelist Introduction

7:35 – 7:50 PM (ET) | 9:35 - 9:50 AM (JST)
Overview of eDiscovery for Japanese corporation
Scott M. Cohen (Winston & Strawn LLP)

7:50 – 8:05 PM (ET) | 9:50 - 10:05 AM (JST)
Data Privacy Issue for Litigation and Investigation
Brad Schaffel (Sullivan & Cromwell LLP)

8:05 – 8:20 PM (ET) | 10:05 - 10:20 AM (JST)
Moderated Discussion
Scott M. Cohen (Winston & Strawn LLP); Brad Schaffel (Sullivan & Cromwell LLP); Vlad Lobatchev (FRONTEO); Shiho Tanaka (FRONTEO)

8:20 – 8:30 PM (ET) | 10:20 - 10:30 AM (JST)
Audience Q&A
Scott M. Cohen (Winston & Strawn LLP); Brad Schaffel (Sullivan & Cromwell LLP); Vlad Lobatchev (FRONTEO); Shiho Tanaka (FRONTEO)

Jan 13, 2022 09:30 AM in Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: FRONTEO Webセミナー事務局.