webinar register page

Webinar banner
Panel 2: Amazon Emergency: The advance of criminal activities in the Andean and Brazilian Amazon. The pandemic and the impact of Bolsonarist policies on Indigenous territories
(ENGLISH) Panel 2: Amazon Emergency: The advance of criminal activities in the Andean and Brazilian Amazon. The pandemic and the impact of Bolsonarist policies on Indigenous territories

Speakers: Eliane Brum and Nelly Luna. Simon Romero (mediator)

Objective: The Bolsonaro government has dismantled many protections for the Amazon and increased the vulnerability of Indigenous communities. How has this generated an increase in environmental crimes, with impacts beyond Brazil?

Live interpretation will be available in Spanish and Portuguese for this webinar.

(ESPAÑOL) Panel 2: Emergencia amazónica: El avance de las actividades criminales en la Amazonía andina y brasileña. La pandemia y el impacto de las políticas bolsonaristas en los territorios indígenas.

Participantes: Eliane Brum y Nelly Luna. Simon Romero (mediador)

Objetivo: El gobierno de Bolsonaro ha desmantelado muchas de las protecciones y garantías en la Amazonía y ha aumentado la vulnerabilidad de las comunidades indígenas. ¿Cómo ha generado esto un aumento de los crímenes ambientales, con impactos más allá de Brasil?

Horario: 14:00 pm São Paulo, 12:00 pm (Lima / Bogotá / Quito), 13:00 pm (La Paz / Caracas / Washington), 18:00 pm (Londres)

Traducción simultánea será disponible en español y portugués para este webinar.

(PORTUGUÊS) Painel 2: Emergência amazônica: O avanço das atividades criminosas na Amazônia andina e brasileira. A pandemia e o impacto das políticas bolsonaristas sobre os territórios indígenas.

Participantes: Eliane Brum e Nelly Luna. Simon Romero (mediador)

Objetivo: O governo Bolsonaro desmantelou muitas proteções para a Amazônia e aumentou a vulnerabilidade das comunidades indígenas. Como isso gerou um aumento nos crimes ambientais, com impactos além do Brasil?

Fuso horário: 14h00 São Paulo, 12h00 (Lima / Bogotá / Quito), 13h00 (La Paz / Caracas / Washington), 18h00 (Londres)

Tradução simultânea será disponibilizada em espanhol e português para este webinar.

Oct 28, 2021 02:00 PM in Sao Paulo

* Required information
Loading