webinar register page

Webinar banner
CHERN Learning Series
Time: 1:00pm HT / 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET

Duration: 1 hour per session

Description: Join AAPCHO and CHERN for a four-part learning series designed for clinicians, clinical supervisors, and other clinical staff. The series will cover four unique COVID-19 topics. Please note that the agenda is subject to change.

Individual Sessions:
Wednesday, August 17 - COVID-19 Clinical Care Updates from Infectious Disease Society of America
Learning Objective: Identify and use relevant, timely, and culturally appropriate resources available on the COVID-19 Real-Time Learning Network website when planning for and providing COVID-19 care.

Wednesday, September 14 - Promising Practices for Outreach and Support for Elders
Learning Objective: Explore alternative and promising practices to support and provide care to A/AA and NH/PI Elder communities.

Wednesday, September 28 - Lessons Learned During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Key Takeaways for Future Infectious Disease Outbreaks
Learning Objectives:
1. Recognize strategies learned from COVID-19 pandemic to address alternate public health emergencies.
2. Understand considerations for staffing, clinical care, and messaging in response to public health emergencies.
3. Identify resources to support clinical response to future infectious disease outbreaks.


Wednesday, October 19 - Health Center Preparations for Clinical Care after the End of the Public Health Emergency
Learning Objective: Discuss health center impacts and strategies for protecting work after the end of the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency.

Intended Audience: Clinicians, clinical supervisors, and other clinical staff at community health centers, federally qualified health centers, and health center lookalikes.
You can choose to attend one or more of the following webinars.

Time shows in
Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading