webinar register page

Webinar banner
ANMS Virtual Symposia: Medical Procedure Education Series on Pearls of Wisdom: GI Nuclear Scintigraphy - October 12 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm PT
ANMS Virtual Webinar: Medical Procedure Education Series on Pearls of Wisdom: GI Nuclear Scintigraphy

October 12, 2022 from 6:00-6:45 pm ET/5:00-5:45 pm CT/3:00-3:45 pm PT

Moderators: Jason Baker, PhD and Henry Parkman, MD

Pearls of Wisdom: GI Nuclear Scintigraphy
– Duane Burton, MHA, Mayo Clinic, Rochester

Oct 12, 2022 06:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Duane Burton, MHA
Program Manager @Mayo Clinic, Rochester
I began with the Mayo Clinic in 1979, 43 years ago. In 1981, I transferred to the Division of Gastroenterology as a GI assistant. In 1985, promoted to supervisor and managed the GI Diagnostic Unit procedure area at Saint Mary’s Hospital. In 1991, served as the President of the Minnesota Society of Gastrointestinal Nurses and Associates. I transferred out of the clinical arena into the GI research world working collaboratively with Dr. Michael Camilleri and his enteric neuroscience program in 1995 and continue to work with this team. In 2010, I received the Outstanding Research Technologist award from the Mayo Clinic Department of Medicine and in 2012 received the academic rank of Assistant Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine. Currently, I am Program Manager supporting enteric neuroscience/motility and advanced endoscopy research practices along with managing the Enteric Physiology and Imaging Core Facilities. Have a Master’s degree in Health Administration.
Jason R. Baker, Moderator
Over the past 20 years, my roles consisted of the GI Physiology Laboratory Coordinator, Deputy Director, and Associate Director of the GI Physiology Laboratory at the University of Michigan. I was the Clinical Research Director at Atrium Health with additional responsibilities as a faculty member of the Division of Gastroenterology and Surgery.
Henry Parkman, MD, Moderator
Stanley Lorber Chair in Gastroenterology @Temple University
At Temple, I am the Vice Chair for Research in the Department of Medicine and organize our conferences on clinical research. During my Presidency of the American Neurogastroenterology and Motility Society (ANMS), in addition to holding the biennial scientific meetings, I set up clinical courses on GI motility, funding for research grants, and the clinical training program for GI fellows at Neurogastroenterology Centers of Excellence (one of which is Temple!). Thus, I have been involved in many of the areas involved in clinical and translational research including being an active investigator, helping to train young investigators, and involved with the regulatory, administration, and management of clinical research.