webinar register page

Webinar banner
RHEA Talk – The Challenges of New Space Launch
Time: 15.00 (CET) / 14.00 (BST) / 09.00 (EST)

Until very recently, satellites needed to be transported to Kourou, Baikonur, Kazakhstan or somewhere far afield to be launched into space. Most launch sites were associated with national agencies and launch opportunities were very costly and rare.

With the exponential growth in commercial operators and the advancements in CubeSats and SmallSats, a European commercial launch sector has emerged. Access to space is becoming easier through the development of commercial spaceports. Countries such as the UK, Italy, Portugal, Germany and Norway are just a few countries in Europe developing spaceports, either horizontal or vertical, dependent on the topography and environmental surroundings.

The next in the series of RHEA Talk webinars will provide an insight into the challenges faced by those creating and working within the commercial launch sector. Alongside funding, regulations, technical and environmental issues, spaceport developers are faced with a wealth of challenges.

This will be a very informative webinar for this relatively nascent sector with the potential for massive growth. So please join us for the opportunity to ask questions to those who build, develop and regulate this emerging sector.

Moderator: John Bone, Chief Commercial Officer at RHEA Group

Jun 28, 2022 03:00 PM in Brussels

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: RHEA Marketing.