webinar register page

Webinar banner
NIHB | AAPCHO How to Avoid COVID-19, Flu, and RSV this Holiday Season
11:00am - 12:00pm HT | 1:00 - 2:00pm PT | 3:00 - 4:00pm CT | 4:00 - 5:00pm ET

Duration: 1 hour

Description: The National Indian Health Board (NIHB) and Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organization (AAPCHO)’s COVID-19 and Other Infectious Diseases Health Equity Response Network (CHERN) will be convening a webinar on COVID-19 guidance for the holiday season. Speakers will share evidence-based strategies for infection prevention while traveling and gathering and provide interim guidance and community resources. This is an opportunity for American Indian (AI), Alaska Native (AN), Asian American (AA), and Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander (NH/PI) communities to ask questions about the CDC’s COVID-19 travel guidance and seek clarity on precautions to take.travel guidance and seek clarity on precautions to take.

Learning Objectives:
1.Increase awareness of current community vaccination coverage among Asian American, Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander and American Indian/Alaska Native populations.
2. Identify strategies to prevent the spread of COVID-19, flu, and RSV in community settings.

Intended Audience: Healthcare-based facility staff including hospitals, Tribal Health Centers, Federally Qualified Health Centers, Community Health Centers, and other community based organization staff working on COVID-19.

Cost: Free

Dec 7, 2022 01:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading