webinar register page

Webinar banner
Language Access at Community Health Centers
9:00 am HT | 11:00 am PT | 1:00 pm CT | 2:00 pm ET

Duration: 1 hour

Description: The Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) is partnering with Farmworker Justice to host a webinar focused on language access at Community Health Centers. Join us to hear from three community health centers who will share challenges, promising practices, and innovations in language access amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.

Learning Objectives:
1. Recognize the unique language access needs from the perspective of three limited-English proficient-serving community health centers (CHC).
2. Apply promising practices to expand language access through partnerships and support for bilingual/bicultural staff.
3. Identify resources to address language access needs that have been increased by COVID-19 pandemic.

Intended Audience: Limited English Proficiency (LEP)-serving community health centers, Primary Care Associations (PCAs), Health Center Controlled Networks (HCCNs), and community-based organizations partnering with health centers.

Dec 16, 2021 11:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Alnory Gutlay
Vice President Health/Prevention Department @Center for Pan Asian Community Services (CPACS)
Lulu Toumajian
Outreach Specialist & Community Health Worker Lead @HOPE Clinic
Mary Zelanzy
Chief Executive Officer @Finger Lakes Community Health