webinar register page

Webinar banner
Men In Mind: Addressing men’s mental health and wellbeing
Men's mental health and wellbeing continues to be overlooked in policy and practice despite increasing evidence of men's distress and its consequences, such as alcohol and drug misuse, gambling and other addictions, body image disorders, aggressive and violent behaviours as well as suicide. This webinar will explore some key issues in male mental health and what needs to happen if progress is to be made. It will contribute to GAMH's policy work on the issue, including a forthcoming report which will inform our advocacy programme.

PROGRAMME:
Black men's mental health - Professor Derek Griffith, Centre for Men's Health Equity at Georgetown University (USA)
Men and trauma - Cody Ragonese, Senior Program Officer at Promundo-US
MindFit Toolkit and digital resources - TC Carling, President and CEO, Canadian Men's Health Foundation
Discussion - next steps in policy and practice.

A Global Action on Men's Health webinar supported by Center for Men’s Health Equity at Georgetown University (USA), Promundo-US, Canadian Men's Health Foundation, and the International Journal of Men's Social and Community Health.

08.00 – 09.30 PST / 11.00 – 12.30 EST / 16.00 – 17.30 BST / 17.00 – 18.30 CEST

Jun 6, 2022 04:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .