webinar register page

TYRC OLE: Affecting Change in Tribal Juvenile Justice Systems by Decolonizing Mental Health Services and Integrating Indigenous Ways of Being | 10am PT/ 11am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET
Session Description:
The Online Learning Event facilitator will provide resources for Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency and Prevention (OJJDP) Tribal Youth Program (TYP) and Juvenile Healing to Wellness Courts (JHWC) grantees and other Tribal communities to assess the mental health needs of Tribal youth in their communities and build capacity to respond to the mental health needs of Tribal youth. In addition, the session will cover strategies which can support the expansion of internal and external partnerships to improve mental health services for Tribal youth.

Learning Objectives:
Participants will gain an increased understanding of the current lack of mental health services and service integration in Tribal communities and how the lack of mental health services contributes to factors that result in Native youth becoming involved in the juvenile justice system.

Participants will gain an increased understanding of the importance of developing culturally responsive approaches and comprehensive mental health service integration into youth-serving programs to increase the self-efficacy, academic success, and improved social and emotional outcomes for Native youth.

Sep 7, 2022 11:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Antonia Medina.