webinar register page

Webinar banner
OTT Question Time #58 - Disney+, Netflix & AVOD
On the one hand, yesterday’s news that Disney is planning to launch an ad-supported tier for Disney+ came as a bit of a surprise. After all, the SVOD, which has only been live since 2019 is still growing strongly and is forecast to overtake Netflix – in terms of subscriber numbers – by as early as 2024. On the other, maybe the combined factors of a super-competitive OTT market, a high-inflation economy, the successful Hulu model plus the fact that Netflix will also be introducing ads, made experimenting with AVOD all but inevitable.

It’s an interesting move by Disney and one that we’ll be discussing at this week’s OTT Question Time (4pm UK / 5pm CET / 11am ET).

Together with Brad Herman, SVP Ad Tech Products at Imagine Communications, Maria Ingold, VP Solution Engineering at Synamedia, and Toby Holleran, Research Manager at Ampere Analysis, we’ll discuss:

- The pros and cons of trialling AVOD for both Disney and Netflix
- The revenues that they could potentially generate
- Whether both companies will need live content to boost ad income
- Whether other SVODs will be forced to offer ad-supported tiers too
- And whether we’re now well and truly in the Age of AVOD

OTT Question Time #58 will be streamed at 4pm UK / 5pm CET / 11am ET on Thursday 26 May. Register to watch live and engage with our panellists!

**

May 26, 2022 04:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Kauser Kanji.