webinar register page

Coloniality of Knowledge in Hegemonic Psychology, II: Confronting Professional Discipline
This webinar will be 90 minutes long.

When: 16:00 UTC (11:00 AM EST, 8:00 AM PST)

Convener/Discussant: Shahnaaz Suffla

Presenters:
-- Stephanie Grant, Stephanie D'Costa, & Kandyce Anderson Amie | Decolonizing school psychology research: A systematic literature review
-- Hugo Canham | Conundrums in teaching decolonial critical community psychology within the context of neo-liberal market pressures
-- Jesica Siham Fernández | “And now we resist”: Three testimonios on the importance of decoloniality within psychology

This is the fourth webinar in a 5-part webinar series on "Decolonial Perspectives on the Psychological Study of Social Issues." The series was organized by the Readsura Decolonial Editorial Collective and is being hosted by the Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues (SPSSI).

For more information on this webinar and other webinars in this series, please visit: www.spssi.org/decolonialperspectives

Nov 16, 2022 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .