webinar register page

Webinar banner
The "Defuse Nuclear War" Live Stream -- Register for History-Making Online Event -- Sunday, June 12
With a focus on the current terrible dangers of nuclear war and the imperative of taking action to reduce them, the Defuse Nuclear War live stream will mark the 40th anniversary of when a million people gathered in Central Park for nuclear disarmament on June 12, 1982. This online event will serve as a catalyst for grassroots organizing.

Nearly 100 peace, disarmament and social justice organizations are co-sponsoring this event, which is sponsored by the RootsAction Education Fund. We will hear presentations from a wide range of speakers including Hanieh Jodat Barnes, Medea Benjamin, Jerry Brown, Leslie Cagan, Mandy Carter, Emma Claire Foley, Pastor Michael McBride, Khury Petersen-Smith, David Swanson, Katrina vanden Heuvel, India Walton and Ann Wright. Director/producer Jeff Daniels will speak and present excerpts from his documentary “Television Event” about huge impacts of the 1983 TV film “The Day After.” We will also see the world premiere of a video featuring Daniel Ellsberg on “defusing the threat of nuclear war,” produced by Oscar-nominated director Judith Ehrlich.

This two-and-a-half-hour event begins at 4pm Eastern / 3pm Central / 2pm Rocky Mountain / 1pm Pacific.

Jun 12, 2022 04:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .