webinar register page

Webinar banner
Introduction & Panel 1 — The Amazon and COP 26: How journalists can bridge the forest and the conference room
(ENGLISH) Panel 1: The Amazon and COP 26

Participants: Jonathan Watts, Daniela Chiaretti, Izabella Teixeira (former Brazilian minister of the environment), Manuel Pulgar Vidal (Climate & Energy Global Practice Leader at @WWF Former Peruvian Minister of the Environment)

This session will begin with an introduction from Amazon RJF Advisory Committee Chair Jonathan Watts.

Objective: A discussion of the key COP26 issues for forest-focussed journalists and delegates. Which climate debates are related to the Amazon? What are the likely dividing lines? What Indigenous, NGO and government sources should journalists look to for information?

Live interpretation will be available in Spanish and Portuguese for this webinar.

(ESPAÑOL) Panel 1: El Amazonas y la COP 26

Participantes: Jonathan Watts, Daniela Chiaretti, Izabella Teixeira, Manuel Pulgar Vidal y Verónica Goyzueta (mediadora).

Objetivo: Un debate sobre los temas clave de la COP 26 para los periodistas y delegados especializados en medio ambiente. ¿Qué debates sobre el clima están relacionados con la Amazonia? ¿Cuáles son las posibles líneas divisorias? ¿A qué fuentes indígenas, de ONG y gubernamentales deben recurrir los periodistas para obtener información?

Traducción simultánea será disponible en español y portugués para este webinar.

(PORTUGUÊS) Painel 1: A Amazônia e a COP 26

Participantes: Jonathan Watts, Daniela Chiaretti, Izabella Teixeira, Manuel Pulgar Vidal e Verónica Goyzueta (mediadora).

Objetivo: Uma discussão sobre questões-chave da COP26 para jornalistas e delegados especializados em meio ambiente. Quais debates climáticos estão relacionados com a Amazônia? Quais são as prováveis linhas divisórias? Em que fontes indígenas, ONGs e do governo os jornalistas devem procurar informações?

Tradução simultânea será disponibilizada em espanhol e português para este webinar.

*
Time zone: 11:15 am São Paulo, 9:15 am (Lima / Bogotá / Quito), 10:15 am (La Paz / Caracas / Washington), 15:15 pm (London)

Oct 28, 2021 11:00 AM in Sao Paulo

* Required information
Loading