webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Power of the Microbiome
The Power of the Microbiome: Can it be unlocked to break the cycle of recurrent Clostridioides difficile infection (CDI)?

Wednesday, March 30, 2022
3:00p Pacific / 4:00p Mountain / 5:00p Central / 6:00p Eastern

PROGRAM OBJECTIVES:
* Understand the role of the microbiome in overall health
* Explore the relationship between the gut microbiome and Clostridioides difficile infection (CDI)
* Review the risk factors and pathobiology of CDI
* Assess the current burden of CDI and recurrent infection
* Evaluate the current management of CDI and the potential of microbiome-based therapeutics

SPEAKER:
Teena Chopra, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA, FSHEA
Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases, Corporate Medical Director, Infection Prevention, Epidemiology, and Antibiotic Stewardship, DMC and WSU Director, Infection Prevention, Epidemiology and Antibiotic Stewardship, Vibra Hospital

Sponsored by a grant from Ferring Pharmaceuticals

This program is not pre-approved for continuing education credits.
This program will not be recorded.

Mar 30, 2022 05:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .