webinar register page

Webinar banner
ANMS Clinical Virtual Symposium: Why Can’t We Fix Gastroparesis? August 24, 2022, 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm PT
ANMS Clinical Virtual Symposium: Why Can’t We Fix Gastroparesis?

August 24, 2022 at 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm PT
Co-sponsored by Neurogastrix

Moderator, Linda Nguyen, MD, Stanford University

Gastroparesis drug trials: why have they failed?
Brian E. Lacy, PhD, MD, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville

How to treat Gastroparesis in Children. Are the current guidelines appropriate?
Katja Kovacic, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin


Question & Answers

Aug 24, 2022 06:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Brian E. Lacy, PhD, MD
Consultant and Professor of Medicine @Mayo Clinic Jacksonville
Brian E. Lacy, Ph.D., M.D., FACG is currently Consultant and Professor of Medicine at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville. He previously worked at the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center where he was Section Chief of Gastroenterology and Hepatology and Professor of Medicine at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth. Dr. Lacy’s clinical and basic science research interests focus on disorders of gastrointestinal motility, with an emphasis on irritable bowel syndrome, achalasia, dyspepsia, gastroparesis, acid reflux disease, constipation, intestinal pseudo-obstruction and visceral pain. He is the author of over 215 peer-reviewed articles on gastrointestinal motility disorders and functional bowel disorders, in addition to multiple textbook chapters.
Katja Kovacic, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Pediatric GI Motility and Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome Programs @Medical College of Wisconsin
Dr. Kovacic is Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Pediatric GI Motility and Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome programs at the Medical College of Wisconsin. Her research is focused on investigating brain-gut disorders by characterization of children with functional nausea, gastric motor disturbances and non-invasive neuromodulation therapy.
Linda Nguyen, MD
Moderator @Stanford University
Dr. Linda Nguyen is a Clinical Professor of Medicine at Stanford University and Clinic Chief in the Digestive Health Center. Her clinical and research interests include GI motility disorders and disorders of gut brain interaction, with an emphasis on gastroparesis, functional dyspepsia and chronic abdominal pain. Her current research includes identifying biomarkers to better diagnose motility disorders, understanding the role/impact of physiologic testing on clinical care, exploring novel therapies for gastroparesis and expanding the role of neuromodulation in the treatment of GI motility disorders and pain. She is also passionate about quality of life, professional development and physician wellness.