webinar register page

CURRENT STATUS OF INTERMITTENT CLAUDICATION AND ITS MANAGEMENT
Friday, April 15, 2022
12:00 – 1:15 PM EDT (4:00 - 5:15 PM GMT) (6:00 - 7:15 PM CEST)
____________________
Moderators:
Enrico Ascher, MD
Co-Chair, VEITHsymposium
Professor of Surgery
New York University
New York, New York

Frank J. Veith, MD
Chairman, VEITHsymposium

Distinguished Panel:

Anahita Dua, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Surgical Techniques and Choice of Graft Material for Above & Below The Knee Bypasses

Caitlin W. Hicks, MD, MS
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Attending Physician
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland

Use and Abuse of Endovascular Interventions for Claudication

Matthew T. Menard, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Harvard Medical School
Co-Director, Endovascular Surgery
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Bypass Operation or Endovascular Intervention for Disabling Claudication

Kenneth Rosenfield, MD
Harvard Medical School
Section Head, Vascular Medicine and Intervention
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Effectiveness of Optimal Medical Treatment for Claudication in 2022: When with Complementary Endovascular Interventions

Peter A. Schneider, MD
Professor of Surgery
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Rationale and Best Techniques for Endovascular Approaches to Claudicants

Jessica P. Simons, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Surgery Program Director,
Vascular Surgery Residency
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, Massachusetts

Update On the SVS Intermittent Claudication Appropriate Use Criteria (AUC) Writing Panel

01:23:00

* Required information
Loading